Red's Wrap

Heart on headThe way I see it you need to have your heart on your head or on your sleeve or someplace where you can lay your hands on it fast. These days, it’s not enough to have your head in the game. Your heart needs to be there, too.

One by one and as a society, we need to have more ‘people are hurting, it doesn’t have to be this way, we need to do something’ thinking and less fiscal analysis, cost-benefit equations, and philosophical posturing.

To my mind, if a single child gets killed by a gun, we ought to get rid of guns. With my heart on my head, I know that the death of one child is as tragic as 26 or 260 or 26,000. I know that a single mother dying of breast cancer because she has no health insurance should shove the metrics of affordable health care…

View original post 261 more words