I thought this a year ago and I think it now: It’s our turn. At last!

Red's Wrap

I’ve been watching as former Hillary supporters fall deeper and deeper in love with Bernie Sanders. Every day, there are new Bernie Sanders memes on Facebook, one friend after another sharing the latest capsule summary of his great ideas. Unlike other ‘five things you need to know to live your life better every day’ lists, the Bernie Sanders’ lists have all my favorite things with proper spelling and syntax. There is nothing that he is for that I am against. He is as progressive as they make ’em and I love that. I love him. I’d vote for him and put a sign in my yard, even mar my beautiful car’s bumper with an actual bumper sticker, send money, gush on Facebook, buy a t-shirt, although I stop short of wearing one. Those political t-shirts? They never seem to be cut for a woman.

So I’m not making the switch.

View original post 883 more words