The day I decided to quit being sad about getting old.

Red's Wrap

Flying Bicycle

I crossed over today. There’s no other way to say it. Like a dying person who sees the bright light, I’ve stopped the struggle, ended the resistance, faced the truth and found that I am fine with it. All at once and for no reason that I can explain, I am just fine with being 65.

At a stoplight today, I looked up at the sky and thought I should take a picture of this, the top of the windshield and the bluest blue sky. It could be my emblem of freedom, driving around town in a Thunderbird convertible. Two older guys in a black Cadillac looked over at me, gave my car a very approving look, and gave me two thumbs up. I feel fine when people who really appreciate pretty cars like my car. People who have taste, discernment, people like me who are older and have seen…

View original post 305 more words