Red's Wrap

Anyone who questions whether Prince Fielder has a proper athlete’s body never watched him play with his clothes on. Trust me, he’s an athlete. He grew up hitting balls out of Tiger Stadium in Detroit, every part of that body came from baseball. There’s no pretending there. That’s a baseball player’s true gorgeous self.

When the photo came up in my Facebook feed, I had a moment of elation similar to what I felt when Mick Jagger burst on to the stage at Alpine Valley in all his prancing, hyperkinetic, electric glory. It was, and this makes me sound so shallow and of such limited world experience especially when compared to people who’ve met the Dalai Lama and travelled the world, the most remarkable moment of my entire life. Start me up. Indeed. It’s not like I saw the face of God or anything like that. I want to enter…

View original post 282 more words