Red's Wrap

This morning, I am taking my own advice from a few years ago. I am feeling overwhelmed by work and school and the pull to swim and walk and be outside, which so often gets denied these days. I went to bed thinking I should start slicing back on what I’m committed to doing with the first slice being the blog. But I woke up remembering my own post from a few years ago where I make the case that women complaining about how much was on their plate were missing great opportunities at work and in life. The most exuberant and happy people I know are the ones who traded up their plates for platters.

So I decided to change up my writing practice. 1) Write in the morning when I’m full of energy. 2) Keep a running list on my office whiteboard of next topics. 3) Try out…

View original post 534 more words